General Regulations

For purposes of these Regulations, “license” shall have the same meaning as defined in 3 V.S.A. §
801(b)(3), including “the whole or part of any [Department of Liguor Control (DLC) or Liquor Control
Board] permit, certificate, approval, registration, charter, or similar form of permission required by law”;
“licensed premises” shall mean any location subject to a license; and “licensee” shall mean any
individual or entity holding a license.

1. The Liquor Control Board may establish a schedule of penalties for specifically enumerated violations,
which may be imposed by the Department, allowing for the licensee to waive a hearing and accept the
stated penalty(s). Licensees may decline to accept the stated penalty(s) and ask for a hearing before the
Board.

2. It shall be unlawful for any common or contract carrier, or any individual or entity operating
transportation facilities in this state or otherwise transporting goods for hire-eranyeneholdinga—1"
classand/or3™ class license -ndividual-partnership-corporation-orassociation-operating
transportation-facilitiesin-thisstateerwho-otherwise-transporisfor-hire; to receive or cause to be
imported into this state any spirituous liquor unless such liquors are consigned for delivery to the
Vermont Liquor Control Board, or malt or vinous beverages unless consigned for delivery to a wholesale
dealer holding a wholesale dealer’s license issued by the Liquor Control Board. Previded -+ However,
thatit shall be lawful to accept individual consignments of malt or vinous beverages for transportation
into and delivery within the state to an individual only when such malt or vinous beverages are sold and
shipped pursuant to-Fitle 7 V.S.A.-Seetion §§ 66, 68 or other applicable provision of law.

3. A licensee shall not permit or suffer Fthe possession or consumption of any alcoholic beverages on
aits licensed-erpermitted premise of a higher alcoholic content than that permitted allowed by the
license granted for said premises-is-prehibited.

4. A licensee shall not possess or allow the consumption of malt, vinous beverages or spirituous liquors
other than those purchased on invoice from a bottler’s or wholesale dealer or on invoice from the
Vermont Liquor Control Board, or on invoice from a_-helderefa-Bdirect--to--rRetail Sshippers Ltlicensee.

5. Requests for catering must be made by first class licensees erfirst-elassticensees-or first &and third
class licensees also holding a catering license, and-or a commercial caterers eemmereial-caterers-license,
at least five- days prior to the date of the catered party. The five-day requirement may be shortened,
but not less than one- day prior to the occasion, at the discretion of the local control commissioners.

a. Pre-approval of certain locations may be granted annually at the time of renewal by the
dDepartment. Events with more than 200 people shall notify the dDepartment by fax or e-mail
at least 24 hours in advance of the event.

6. Ne-OnIy third class I|censees—e+’—pe¥m+t—te—net—he«ld+ﬂg—a% -elass—heen&e#em—t—he—l;epapt-mem—ef—l:w

eeFt#ieateef—appFevaJ—feHnalt—epwneus-bexmages—may possess, seII or furnlsh any malt or vinous
beverages containing an alcoholic content greater than 16% greaterthan16%-—of17%orhigher—Cooking
wines, which contain an alcohol content greater than 16% greaterthan16%of17%-orhigher and 1.5%

of sodium, are not considered beverages and are therefore not governed under these regulations.




7. Licensees_and licensee employees;-permittees-eremployees-ofanylicensed-establishmentandfor
permittedlocations shall allow at any time, a member of the Liquor Control Board, the Commissioner,
Commissionerof Taxes,-and/or any of their assistants or Investigators to examine the licensed premises
as well as all records, papers, stock,-er merchandise or equipment in reference to his-erherthe

operation of the license-e~permit, and shall keep-retain such recerdsitems for inspection. as-the-Board
erthe-Commissionerof Taxesmayreguire—All licensees shall keep on their licensed premises for a
period of two years a complete record covering the operation of their license, including all invoices
covering the purchase of alcoholic beverages and/or tobacco, and all financial records including but not
limited to daily receipts for the sale of alcohol and/or tobacco. Whelesale-dealers must keep-recordsof
theirsales—If any-persen licensee has more than one licensed location, they-the licensee may keep all-ef
their records in one centralized business location in the State of Vermont and the Department shall be
notified in writing, in advance, of the name, street address, and telephone number of such designated
location. However, the licensee shall retain all Ftraining certificates and records-hewever ~which-are-on
preprinted-Departmentforms;shall-bekepton the licensed premisestecation where the
empleyeeindividual in guestion works.ir-guestion-serves-his-er-heremployment.

a. No licensee,-er licensee employee-efa-licensed-establishment or any individual performing
work or services for a licensee on a licensed premises shall interfere with, nor permit any other
individual patren to interfere with, provide false written or verbal information to, or fail to
cooperate with a Liquor Control Investigator or other Vermont Law Enforcement Officer in the
performance of their duties.

b. A licensee-erpermittee, licensee employee-efaticensee-orpermittee, or anyene individual
performing work or services for a licensee on a licensed premises, related to the liquor licenses
erpermits held, shall provide a liquor investigator or a law enforcement officer with such bona-
fide identification as is acceptable under Vermont law when requested.

8. No Licensed-establishmentand/orDepartmentauthorizedlecation-licensee shall keep within or in
connection with the licensed premises any illegal implement, machine or device of any kind or nature by
the use or operation of which there is an element of chance for the winning or losing of money or other
things of value, nor permit said premises to be used for illegal gambling purposes.

9. Gambllng on Ilcensed premlses Wmh—the—e*eeptm%e%e—elubsel-ubﬁﬁhese-eﬁﬁee%—and

v Aany licensee wishing to
conduct game(s) of chance on licensed premises must first obtain a permit from the Vermont
Department of Liquor Control using the prescribed form or format. Licensees applying for and/or
receiving a permit shall be subject to financial disclosure to the Department for the purpose of verifying
the disbursement of proceeds in accordance with applicable Vermont statutes and/or regulations.

10. No first or third class liquor license shall be issued to apersen-an individual or entity who is not first
licensed with the Vermont Department of Taxes to collect the Vermont Rooms and Meals tax.
Suspension of first or third class liquor licenses may result by action of the Liquor Control Board, after
notice and hearing, upon certification to the Board by the Vermont Department of Taxes that the
licensee has failed to collect the Vermont Rooms and Meals tax, has failed to pay over to the Vermont
Department of Taxes the Vermont Rooms and Meals tax collected, or is not licensed with the Vermont
Department of Taxes to collect the Vermont Rooms and Meals tax. A licensee Alicensee and licensee
employees erpermittedlocation must allow the Commissioner of Taxes or any of his/her assistants or
investigators on the licensed premise at all times to examine records covering the operation of the
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11. All licenses-ahd-permits shall be framed under a clear protective covering and be displayed in a
public location publicltocation-conspicuousplace on the licensed premises described therein.—se-that
they-may-be-read-by-the-publie:

12. No licensee or licensee employee shall sell or furnishNe alcoholic beverages-shat-be-seld-or
furnished-by-alicenseepermittee-or-hisor-heremployees to-apersen any individual who is less than
twenty-one years of age, nor shall a licenseeerpermittee or-his-erher the licensee employees permit
or suffer alcoholic beverages to be consumed upon the licensed premises by apersenany individual who
is less than twenty-one years of age.

a. A student aged eighteen or older who is enrolled in a post-secondary education culinary arts
program, accredited by a commission recognized by the U.S. Department of Education, shall be
exempt from the provisions of this regulation while attending classes that require the
possession or consumption of alcoholic beverages.

13. For persens-individuals of questionable age, all aleehetliquor and tobacco licensees;erpermittees;
er and their employees shall demand that such persen-individual exhibit a valid operator’s license, valid
non-driver identification card, or enhanced driver’s license, which has been issued by this state or
another state or foreign jurisdiction, a valid United States military identification card, a valid passport
card a-validpassperteard or valid passport all of which bear the person’s photograph and signature,
name, date of birth, and expiration date.

14. No licensee shall permit an persen-individual under eighteen years of age-shallbe-permitted to be
involved in the preparation, sale or service of alcoholic beverages for on-premise consumption, -or to

entertain ona paid or voluntary basis within orin connection with any licensed premises.—t—he

el-as&heense—te—seﬂaiemqehebev&ages— nNo—peren |nd|V|duaI under the age of sixteen shaII be aIIowed
to sell tobacco on the premises of any licensee.-heldinga-firstfirst-and-third-orfourth-classlicense:
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15. No second class licensee shall permit an perserindividual under sixteen years of age-shal-be
permitted to sell alcoholic beverages or tobacco on a paid or voluntary basis within or in connection

with the second class licenseestablishmentofanylicensee-holdinga-second-classlicense.

16. No licensee;permittee; or licensee employee-efalicensee-orpermitiee, or anyene individual

involved in the sale, preparation preparatien- or furnishing of alcoholic beverages, or sale of tobacco
products ersaleoftobaccoproducts and/or the enforcement on the premises of the laws, rules and
regulations of this State pertaining to the sale or furnishing of alcoholic beverages, or sale of tobacco




products, shall consume or display the effects of alcohol or any illegal substance while in the
performance of their duties.

17. No licensee shall sell or furnish alcoholic beverages-shal-be-seld-erfurnished to apersen any
individual displaying signs of intoxication from alcoholic beverages or other drugs / substances. No
licensee shall allow alcoholic beverages tomay be consumed on the licensed premises by any
persenindividual displaying such signs of intoxication. Ne-persen No licensee shall allow any individual
displaying such signs of intoxication-shal-be-alowed to stay on the licensed premises, except under
direct personal supervision by a licensee or licensee employeehis-er-heremployees in a segregated
nonpublic area when the patron’s immediate departure could be expected to pose a risk of bodily injury
to the patron or any other-persenindividual.

a. Licensees or his-er-herlicensees’ employees shall not serve alcoholic beverages to &
persenany individual whom it would be reasonable to expect would be under the influence as a
result of the amount of alcohol served to that person. Under the influence, in this
seetienRegulation, shall mean that degree of intoxication that would render it unsafe or illegal
for the patron to undertake normal and expected activities upon leaving the licensed premises.

18. Licensees shall store all alcoholic beverages on the licensed premises unless otherwise authorized in
writing by the Liquor Control Board.

19. No helderofafirstorsecond-classlicense- licensee that sells or distributes malt or vinous beverages
to the public-erpermittedlocation may accept free malt or vinous beverages, services, monetary
payments or other things of value from a manufacturer, holder of a certificate of approval, bottler,
wholesale dealer, or holder of a solicitor’s permit, nor purchase malt or vinous beverages below the
uniform price charged by the bottler or wholesale dealer. The Liquor Control Board is empowered to
define the terms “things of value” as contained herein; “things of value” exclude brand-identified items
that are primarily valuable for advertising purposes and are approved by the Liquor Control Board.

20. If a license is issued to a partnership and the partnership is dissolved, the remaining partner may
continue to operate under the same license until its expiration. If a new partnership is formed, a new
license must be issued and the former license surrendered.

21. Any-persen-erpersens individual having a direct or vested financial interest in the business of the
licensee must be disclosed on the license application. The licensee must notify the Department no less
than-5-520 days before any intended changes in the ownership of and /or financial interest of any
person or entity in the licensed entity can occur. Any such changes not approved by the Department,
may place the license in jeopardy and/or may result in administrative penalties after a Board hearing.

a. Corporationsand-asseciations-which-held-liguerlicenses-Licensees shall have prior approval
from the Liquor Control Board of any change of directors, officers, members, managers, or
affiliates, and of any change in shares which-that causes the holdings of any new or existing
shareholder, including the holdings of that shareholder’s immediate family, to equal ten percent
or more of the-a corporation’s-erasseciatien’s voting shares. Notices shall be given in writing to
the Liquor Control Board not later than twenty-20 days prior to any change. The Board will
consider changes in the same way that new licenses are considered. If changes, other than
changes caused by the death of a joint tenant, are concluded without obtaining prior Board
approval, in writing, the license shall be subject to suspension or revocation.



22. Helders-ofafirstelassteense-First class licensees shall purchase on invoice, malt and vinous
beverages from holders of a bottler’s or Vermont wholesale dealer’s license issued by the Liquor Control
Board or from holders ofa Ddlrect—-to——retaller shlppmg Ilcense for vinous beverages te-retailer

issued by the Liquor Control

Board %ueh—pu%ehase—te—beeen&umed or consump_mon only on the licensed premises, except as allowed
by 7 V.S.A. § 222(1) or other applicable provision of law.

23. Heldersefa-sSecond class licensees shall purchase on invoice, malt and vinous beverages only from
holders of a bottler’s or wholesale dealer’s license issued by the Liquor Control Board, or from holders of
a bBdirect--to--retailer shipping license for vinous beverages ireet—to-retailershipping ticenseforvinous
beverages-to-RetailersVinousShippingLicense issued by the Liquor Control Board, for consumption off

the licensed premises. A second class licensee that sells kegs must keep copies of their keg logs for 90
days.

24. Helders-ofa+tThird class licensees shall purchase on invoice, spirituous liquors only from the Liquor
Control Board. Said liquor must be consumed on the licensed premises.

25. Each applicant for a first or second-class license shall submit-sueh an ar-application in-duplicate on
prescribed forms to the gCommissioners of the town or city where the licensee is to operate. Upon
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being satisfied that the conditions precedent to the granting of the first or second class licenses as
provided in MermontStatutes-Annotated,TFitle 7; V.S.A. Seetien§ 222, have been fully met by the
applicant, the commissioners will endorse their recommendation on the back of the applications and
transmit such application tsuch-application-beth-copies to the Board for suitable action thereon, before
any license may be granted. When an application is forwarded to the Liquor Control Board, it shall
indicate it has the approval of the majority of the full membership of the-Local eControl
eCommissioners.

26. No first class license application for a hotel,;-eabaret or restaurant may be issued until the applicant
has on the premises a food license issued by the Vermont State Board of Health.

27. If the Local Control Commissioners suspend a first class,-er first and third class or second class
license, the municipality shall immediately notify the Liquor Control Board, giving the reason as well as
the effective date and length of time of the suspension.

28. Helders-effFirst or irstersecond- class licensees shall not sell malt or vinous beverages at a price
lower than the price in effect at the time of purchase from the wholesale dealer or holders of a dlrect——
to-—reta|l shipping license. E

29. All licensees-and-permittees shall have present on the licensed premises at all times when open for
business a responsible employee, agent or principal. Every licensee and licensee employee involved in
the sale or service of alcoholic beverages or the sale of tobacco products must be able to read, write,
and speak the English language with sufficient facility to be able to understand and comply with
Vermont’s Liquor and Tobacco Laws and Regulations.

30. Licensees moving from one location to another may move their entire stock of alcoholic beverages
with prior approval from the Liquor Control Board.




31. Ha-Any licensee that closes out or sells-his-er-her its business;they shall forthwith surrender theirits
firstsecondandlerthird-classlicenses to the office of the Department of Liquor Control in Montpelier.
They-Such licensee may sell all unopened alcoholic beverages they-haveremaining in stock only to
another licensee of the same class, and an invoice covering same shall accompany the sale and a copy
shall be sent to the Liquor Control Board. All sales under this regulation shall be made within-fifteen 15
days after such surrender or closing.

32. All licensees shall keep their licensed premises-must at all times-be-kept in a safe and sanitary
condition and in complyiance with State Board of Health statutes and regulations.

33. Licensees-and-permittees must comply with the Vermont Department of Labor, and the Vermont
Department of Public Safety, rutesstatutes and regulations.

34. Ne-A licensee shall not lock the Bdoors of its licensed premisesestablishmentsorpermitted
ecations where alcoholic beverages are stored, sold, furnished ardor consumed-shalt-ret-be-tocked if

any persens-individual other than the on duty licensee er permittee- and-or the on duty licensee
employees are on the licensed premises.

a. Notwithstanding the above, licensed €clubs, as defined by 7 V.S.A. § 2(7), (“Clubs”) may
choose to have their doors locked or unlocked.

35. All licensees shall ensure that tlighting in any their licensed_premises-erpermitted-locationshatt-be is
of such degree that athe Department Investigator, erand the Llicensee-erpermittee-and-his-or-her and
licensee employees, shall be able to read the identification cards of the patrons and observe-custemers

all individuals wherever alcohol is served.

. i i e-All licensees shall control
the conduct of all |nd|V|dua|s on their ||censed premlses—t—he*pa#ens—at—a#—t—lmes All licensees must
ensure the safetv of individuals enterlng, Ieavmg, or remalnmg on the Ilcensed premlses. Allicenseesor

heensed—pmmses#pe#n&ted—leeat@n—No Ilcensee shaII permit or suffer any dlsturbances brawls
fighting or illegal activity-shat-be-permitted-orsuffered upon any the licensed premises; nor shall a

licensee permit or suffer such premises to be conducted in such a manner as to render said-such
premises or the streets, sidewalks, parking lots or highways adjacent thereto a public nuisance.

a. The Board may find, that a licensee-erpermittee suffered a disturbance, brawl, fight or illegal
activity upon-itsticensed-the licensed premises or upon the streets, sidewalks, parking lots or
highways adjacent thereto if any individual engaged in such conduct had been allowed to stay
on the licensed premises erpermittedtocation-while displaying signs of intoxication from
alcohol, drugs or other substances, and/or if it would be reasonable to expect that such
persenindividual would be intoxicated as a result of the amount of alcohol served to that
persenindividual. Under such facts, the Board may conclude that any such persenindividual’s
conduct should have been anticipated.

37. Except as otherwise authorized by law or Liquor Control Board regulation, no licensee may serve
malt beverages-may-be-drawn-erserved otherwise than in glasses, mugs, pitchers, or other containers,
of a maximum capacity of thirty two ounces, nor serve more than four fluid ounces of spirituous liquor
rmay-be-available to any individual-eusterer at one time or-used in the making of a single mixed drink,
ardnor serve-ret more than two of the above containers-may-be-served to any individual-eustemer at
one time.




38. Licensees-erpermittees-ofthe-firstelass dispensing-drafibeerorale any alcoholic beverage from a
draft system, shall display-beer tap signs, clearly visible to the patrons, disclosing the brands of beerer
atealcoholic beverages;-whieh that are being dispensed. Such signs shall be displayed on the tap of the
dispensing apparatus.

39. In the event the Board shall suspend or revoke any license, a copy of the notice of such suspension
or revocation shall be furnished to the Local Control Commissioners.

a. Aleshel-Liquor licensees under suspension shall not sell, serve, allow the consumption of,
make orders for, or receive deliveries of alcoholic beverages upon the licensed premises.

b. Tobacco licensees under suspension shall not sell, serve, allow the consumption of, make
orders for, or receive deliveries of tobacco products upon the licensed premises

40. No licensee or licensee employees —permitteeorhis-orherlicensee-employees-shall serve to any
customer any brand of malt beverages, vinous beverages or spirituous liquor other than that actually
ordered.

41. nany-licensed-establishment{First-Second—orFourth-Class}ne-No licensee shall use a container [Formatted: Font: Calibri, 11 pt

may-be-used under-beer any alcoholic beverage taps to catch drippings. The drip pan shall be connected

to a plumbed drain to discard the waste in a sanitary manner. Ne-contairermay-be-used-underbeer
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42. No licensee shall allowFhere-iste-be-re consumption of alcoholic beverages in any open area, on or
in connection with licensed premises, without first obtaining an outside consumption permit from the
local control commissioners and approval by the Liquor Control Board. Licensees shall control and
define such area with a physical barrier, unless the area is segregated from the general public and used
for a private group event open to invited attendees only such as a wedding or banquet. Such-area-iste

attended-by-200-peeple-ormeore;tlf an event is attended by 200 people or more, the Department may
require a licensee to place a double barrier shall-beplaced-no less than six feet inside of the outer
boundary of the defined area to prevent attendees from handing alcoholic beverages to persens-any
individual outside of the eutside-consumption licensed-licensed area.

43.Except as otherwise authorized by law or by the-by-the Liquor Control Board, regulation; licensees-er
permittees shall not reuse, refill or tamper with any bottle of alcoholic beverages nor shall such licensee
er-permittee adulterate, dilute, fortify, or cause any substitution of any nature to be made in or to the
contents of any bottle of alcoholic beverages.

| 44 The-holderofaA first class licensee or first and third class licensee must be able to show that they are
at all times operating the food and liquor business connected with the licensed premises; the licensee
shall not lease, sub-lease or let out the food or liquor business on a percentage basis or any other
agreement, except as provided in Verment-StatutesAnnotated, -7 V.S.A. §; section-222 (4). With the
prior approval of the Board, a €Club may let out its food business on a percentage or concession basis,
provided the €Club retains general supervision and control of the conduct of such food business.

45, All licensee employees-ef-a-ticensed-establishment must be hired by the licensee and paid on a fixed
salary or hourly basis. All employees must have the required withholdings deducted from their wages
and the required reporting of such withholdings must be made to the Vermont Department of Labor. A

| first, second and/or third class licenseed-establishment shall not contract out any work, labor or services



directly or indirectly related to the preparation, sale or service of alcoholic beverages--erenforcement

efliguortaws-and-regulatiens: All such duties shall be performed by persens-individuals who are
employees in fact and by law.

46. The-holderofaA second-class licensee shall not lease, sub-lease, or let out his-erherthe licensee’s
business on a percentage basis or any other type of agreement.

47. LSecond class licensees-ef-the-secend-elass shall not sell or furnish malt or vinous beverages for
consumption on the licensed premises nor allow any persen-individual to consume alcoholic beverages
on the licensed premises_except during a-permitted-wine/beertasting eventas authorized by 7 V.S.A. §
67 or other applicable provision of law. Ne-Second class licensees shall not sell or furnish any malt or
vinous beverages-shal-beseld-by-a-second-classticensee in other than the original container unless
otherwise authorized in writing by the Liquor Control Board. For purposes of this regulation, a container
shall be construed to mean a bottle, can, keg or other receptacle containing malt or vinous beverage,
and shall not be construed to mean six pack rings, cardboard boxes, or other packaging material holding
such containers. Also, it must be refilled into a sealed sanitary container limited to 32 ounces or 64
ounces for off-premises consumption.—limited-te-net-more-than-64-euncesforsale. The Liquor Control
Board will provide written guidelines for the implementation of this regulation as follows:

*Retailers will notify the DLC of their intent to participate in the growler program.

*Manufacturers may elect to participate in the retailer growler program by written
authorization to their wholesale dealer with a copy sent to DLC.

*Products will be filled to go for immediate sale and no pre-filling.
*Clean growlers will be provided by the retailer for each sale.

* Labels will contain the name of the retailer, product, alcohol by volume, name of
manufacturer, and best if consumed in 72 hours.

*Growlers will be filled from a direct sealed draught system.

48. No licensee,a-or his-erher or licensee agent or employee shall carry a stock of alcoholic beverages in
a vehicle for the purpose of soliciting orders to be filled directly from such stock. The intent and purpose
of the foregoing is that no licensee shall engage in the business of peddling alcoholic beverages from

vehicles. No first, second, third or fourth-class licensee, licensee agent or employee,-agent-efalicensee
or agent for the Vermont Department of Liquor Control shall make deliveries of alcoholic beverages.

49. First class or first and third class licensees shall not offer alcohol beverages at reduced prices for any
period of time during daily legal hours. This Regulation shall not be construed to regulate prices charged
for group events to its attendees only, such as banquets, nor to prohibit cover charges or price
adjustments during times when live entertainment is presented on the licensed premises, nor to
preclude-prohibit lower alcohol beverage prices for a full business day.

a. Ne-No lticensees-erpermittee-ortheir or licensee employeeempleyees shall ret offer,-er permit or
suffer on the licensed premises games, contests, or promotions, which encourage the rapid or excessive
consumption of alcoholic beverages.: -re+ No lticensee or licensee employee shall they furnish alcoholic
beverages to anyene individual for no charge.

50. Each applicant for a license-e+permit other than a first or second -class license shall file with the



| bBoard an application signed by the applicant on prescribed forms.

| a. Misrepresentation of a material fact on any Department of Liquor Control forms or in other
written communication with the Department shall be grounds for non-issuance, suspension or
revocation of the liquor license, after notice and hearing.

51. 54- 52: Any licensee that is serving alcoholic beverages for on premise consumption Each-first

elass;and-first and-third-classfourth-class/farmers-marketelassticensee shall post in a prominent place

where alcoholic beverages-is are served, a sign with the words, “Do You Have a Designated Driver?”.

52. No licensee shall display, distribute, or furnish any materials, signs, or postings of any kind that
advertise alcoholic beverages free of charge, or anything that would lead any consumer to believe he or
she can receive an alcoholic beverage for free. For any licensee promoting food and alcoholic beverage
combination specials, the licensee shall, during the promotion period, enter the sale of the alcoholic
beverage as a separate full price sale and must add all applicable tax. All receipts must specifically

manufacturer and distributor shall file electronically with the Commissioner of Liquor Control on

a quarterly basis and no later than 25 days after the end of the quarter, the following
information on all break-open tickets sold or distributed during the quarter reporting period:

(1) The names of nonprofit organizations to which boxes of break-open tickets were sold.

(2) The number of boxes of break-open tickets sold to each nonprofit organization.

(3) The ticket denomination for each box sold.

(4) The serial number of each box sold.

(5) The manufacturer of each box sold

o U U U
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53. Each manufacturer and distributor licensed by the Vermont Department of Taxes authorizing them

to sell break open tickets shall maintain records and books relating to the sale and distribution of break-

open tickets and to any other expenditure required by the Commissioner of Liquor Control. A licensee

shall make its records and books available to the Commissioner of Taxes for auditing.

(a) On forms provided by the Vermont Department of Liquor Control, each licensed « { Formatted: Indent: Left: 0.5"




(6) The manufacturer’s product ID for each box sold.

(7) The game “name” or description for each box sold.

(8) The number of break-open tickets contained in each box sold.

(9)The ideal gross receipts of each box sold.

(10) The ideal net profit of each box sold.

(11) The “percentage payout” or the percentage of ideal gross receipts paid to the winners of

each box sold.

(b) Records and reports filed under this will be shared with the Department of Taxes. -« [ Formatted: Indent: Left: 0.5"




